Deactivating the customer is now easily done. It is highly recommended to “Deactivate the Customer.” instead of deleting the customer as multiple information is linked to the customer details. You can follow the following steps to deactivate the customer.
1. Click the “Customers” module from the left panel.

2. Select the “View” icon from the actions section of the “Customers” Module.
3. Select the "Deactivate Customer" from the more action subsection.
4. Select the “Deactivate Customer” from the more action subsection.

This is the way by which you can optimally deactivate a customer.