How to Manage Job Notes?

How to Manage Job Notes?

Job Notes are comments or information that are added to a job over its course. These job notes add more context to the job.

Your notes can be anything ranging from a simple text reminder to an image of the item service and video or document. All added notes can be viewed under the Notes Section in the middle pane of the Job Details Page

Creating Job Notes

The process of creating job notes in Zuper is pretty easy. To create new job notes,

  1. Click on the 'Jobs' module in the Menu.
  2. Select the job to which you would like to add notes. 

  3. Once the Job Details Page opens, click on the “Notes” section in the middle pane.


  1. Use the "Enter Your Notes" text box to leave your comments.

  2. If you would like to add an attachment, click "Attach Files" and proceed to select and upload your attachment. 

  3. Only standard documents, images, and videos can be uploaded using this attachment option. Supported formats are PDF, XLS, DOC, JPG, PNG, nd MP4.
  4. Once you enter the text or add the attachment, the "Post Note" button will be active.


Private, Internal, and Public Notes

  1. If your notes are posted in the “Public” mode, they will be visible to all customers with access to that Job.
  2. If your comments are posted in the “Internal” mode, this will (Supervisors, Administrators, and Technicians)
  3. You can also post job notes in the Private mode (Only Me). As the option suggests, Private Notes will be visible only to the person who posts them.

Changing Job Notes Privacy

You can change the privacy of a job note after creating it. To change the privacy of your note, 

  1. Navigate to the “Notes” section in the middle pane of the Job Details Page.
  2. Click on the “Privacy Mode” dropdown () and select “Change to Private Note” or Change to Public Note.”
  3. It will open a pop-up window, which will prompt you for confirmation.
  4. Reaffirm your choice to change the privacy of your job notes.

Deleting Job Notes

You cannot edit a job note after creating it. If you would like to edit a note, you can delete that specific note and re-add it again. 

Note: Delete Note option is available only for notes that a user has created. He/she cannot delete notes created by another user.

  1. Navigate to the "Notes" section in the middle pane of the Job Details Page.
  2. Click on the "More Options" drop-down () and select "Delete Note".
  3. It will open up a pop-up window, which will prompt you for confirmation.
  4. Reaffirm your choice to delete the selected job notes.


Note: A preview of your uploaded file will be visible only if the file size is less than 3 MB. If your file size is >3 MB, a downloadable attachment will be displayed. You can add multiple attachments to a single note.