How to Manage Customer Notes?

How to Manage Customer Notes?

Notes can be the information of any format (text or image or video or document), which are added by an admin or team leader to share information among the team about the customer.

Creating Customer Notes

  1. Click on the "Customers" icon in the Menu.
  2. Select the Customer profile where you would like to add notes.


3. On the Customer Details Page, click on the "Notes" tab.
4. In the free text area, enter the information or click on "Attach Files" to add any attachment.

5. The "Post Note" option will be enabled only if either text or attachment is added.
Note: The preview of the uploaded file would be shown only if the size is less than 3 MB. If it is more than 3 MB, a downloadable attachment will be shown. Also, multiple attachments can be added to a single note.

Deleting and Changing the Privacy of Customer Notes 

Kindly follow the below steps to edit/delete a note. 
  1. Click on the "Customers" icon in the Menu.

  2. Select the Customer to whom you would like to update or delete notes for.

  3. On the Customer Details Page, click on the "Notes" tab.

  4. Click on the drop-down and select Change to Private Note/Change to Public Note respectively.

5. In the confirmation, popup click on Change to Private Note/Change to Public Note respectively to change the notes privacy.
    
6. To Delete the Note, from the drop-down and select "Delete Note." 
7. In the confirmation popup click on "Delete Note." 
 

Note: Customer notes can be deleted only by the person who created them.