How to edit a job or customer note?

How to edit a job or customer note?

Navigation:  Jobs --> Job Details | Customers --> Customer Details
Whenever the user wants to update the existing notes instead of deleting the current notes and creating a fresh note, now the users can edit the existing notes. 

Edit Job Notes:

1. Select the “Jobs” module from the left panel and select the job for which you want to edit the existing notes.

 

2. Select the “Notes” section under the jobs overview page.


3. Click on the      icon next to the note and select the “Edit Note” option to modify any one of the following:

·         Format the existing note contents.  

·         Add new attachments.

·         Remove existing attachments. 



4. Once edited, select “Update Note” to save the note.


Edit Customer Notes:

1. Select the “Customers” module from the left panel and select the customer for which you want to edit the existing notes.



2. Select the “Notes” section under the customer’s overview page.



 3. Click on the      icon next to the note and select the “Edit Note” option to modify any one of the following:

·         Format the existing note contents.  

·         Add new attachments.

·         Remove existing attachments. 



4. Once edited, select “Update Note” to save the note.

Now the user can quickly edit the current notes. The new feature helps the user modify the job or customer notes without the need to delete & recreate them again.