You can delete a Job Status from an on-going job if you don't need it anymore. Once deleted, the Job Status will be deleted from the Job Status History forever.
Deleting a Job Status
- Click on the Jobs module in the Menu.
- Select a specific job in which you would like to delete a status.
-
On the Job Details Page, you will find the timeline on the Left Pane.
-
To delete a status, Click the More Options button on the specific status, and select "Delete Status"
- It will prompt a Delete Status pop-up window that prompts you to enter the reason for deleting a status.
- Fill in the reason for deleting the status and click on "Delete".
Note :
- If only one status is available on the job, use the Rollback option.
- Only Operational Managers or Administrators can delete a status, and Field Technicians don't have permission to delete a job status.
- Every successful Delete action is recorded in the Activity tab.