Maps module helps you get a panoramic view and track the availability of field technician team /Jobs performed for a particular day/territory. Significant merits of the Maps module help you in Live location tracking, Jobs accomplished, and critical location insights.
The Maps module can be a breakdown into following sub-modules:

Users
Jobs
Routes
While creating the employee, if the "track location" is enabled, then the Live location of the field executive can be accessed. Please follow the instructions below for the same.
Note: By default, all the users from the team will be listed. The "Show only Recent Seen Users" checkbox will list the only users that are currently online or were online recently.
Note: Next to the user's name the current battery percentage on the user's device and a hyperlink "History" to view the user's location history will be available
Note: If the customer location is not plotted on the Map in the customer details, it will not show up. Therefore, make sure the customer's location is updated while creating the job. “The Geo-Co-ordinates should be available” to track the Field Executive seamlessly.
Navigation: Maps --> Routes --> Route --> + Add Job --> Date Range Picker | Exclamation Symbol - If this is shown, then the job is not having geo-coordinates. 1. Departure Date - Date of departure on the Route.
2. Departure Time - Time of departure on the Route
3. Route Color - The color with which the Route will be marked on the map.
4. Route Optimization Rate - The method of optimization to be used when creating the Route (Fastest Travell time/ Shortest Distance)
5. Transport Mode - The mode of transport that would be used on the Route.
6. Start Location - The location from where the Route would start.
7. End Location - The location from where the Route ends.
a. You can select the range of dates to view and add the Jobs.
The new jobs are added to the routes successfully.
Note: Past departure time cannot be chosen. Two major settings that are much useful for you are:
Overlay of Jobs.
Overlay of Service Territory.
The overlay of Jobs helps to view the jobs from one point to another and tracking of Jobs are made easier.
Assign New User, Add new Job and Reassign the Job:
To Assign the new user for a job in a particular route, tap “Assign User” icon.
Add a new Job:
To add a new job, tap on the “+Add Job” option.
Reassign the Job:
If you want to reassign the job, now easily reassign using the following steps:
Under Routes with the reassignment of Job options, we can view the job, reassign the job and delete the job.
Tap on the routes and select a single route, click the 3 dots present.
The view job option helps to see the job details.
The assign to another route option helps the user to reassign the job to another route. We can reorder the jobs inside a route based on the user preference.
The new jobs are added to the routes successfully.
What's more, users will receive direct notifications about routes lacking geo-coordinates. With this new enhancement, multiple jobs can be added to the route with a single click using the date range selection.